What Are Zoro’s Current Swords?

One Piece, a popular manga and anime series, has captivated audiences worldwide with its unique characters and thrilling adventures. Among the beloved characters is Roronoa Zoro, the skilled swordsman and member of the Straw Hat Pirates. Throughout the series, Zoro has wielded various swords, each with its own distinct abilities and significance. In this article, we will delve into Zoro’s current swords and explore their fascinating characteristics.

1. Wado Ichimonji:

Wado Ichimonji holds a special place in Zoro’s heart as it was a treasured heirloom passed down to him by his late childhood friend, Kuina. This sword has a white hilt with a circular guard and a long, curved blade. Wado Ichimonji is a powerful sword with exceptional cutting and slashing abilities. It symbolizes Zoro’s determination to fulfill his promise to Kuina and become the world’s greatest swordsman. Despite obtaining other impressive swords, Zoro continues to rely on Wado Ichimonji as his primary weapon.

2. Sandai Kitetsu:

Sandai Kitetsu is a cursed sword that Zoro acquired during his journey. This sword has a distinct red hilt with a circular guard adorned with demonic faces. Despite its cursed nature, Zoro is able to wield Sandai Kitetsu skillfully. The sword is known for its exceptional sharpness and durability. It is said that the sword chooses its wielder, and Zoro’s unwavering determination and skill make him a worthy master of Sandai Kitetsu.

3. Shusui:

Shusui is a legendary black-bladed sword that was previously wielded by the legendary samurai, Ryuma. After defeating Ryuma in battle, Zoro acquired this remarkable weapon. Shusui has a black hilt with a circular guard adorned with intricate designs. It is considered one of the 21 Great Grade swords, making it an incredibly powerful weapon. Shusui’s unique black blade is said to be capable of tearing through anything with ease. Zoro’s mastery of this sword amplifies his already impressive swordsmanship skills.

Zoro’s collection of swords is a testament to his growth as a swordsman and his unwavering determination to achieve his dreams. Each sword carries its own history and significance, adding depth to Zoro’s character. As the story progresses, it will be fascinating to see how Zoro continues to evolve and utilize his current swords in his quest to become the world’s greatest swordsman.

In conclusion, Roronoa Zoro’s current swords consist of the treasured Wado Ichimonji, the cursed Sandai Kitetsu, and the legendary Shusui. Each sword possesses unique characteristics and holds a special place in Zoro’s journey. With these powerful weapons by his side, Zoro continues to showcase his incredible swordsmanship skills and inspires fans worldwide with his unwavering determination.

Leave A Comment